Arturia Analog Lab 4 with V Collection 8

Discussion in 'Samplers, Synthesizers' started by Hareesh S, Sep 12, 2021.

  1. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    So today I upgraded from the last R2R V Collection 7 release to V Collection 8(I had no problem with V7, but the mellotron and B3 were hogging my CPU really badly, so I really wanted to)
    Only issue so far is that a lot of my projects used Analog Lab 4 , and V8 comes with Lab V. I've looked at the VR release for Analog Lab 4, but APPARENTLY its really slow and not cracked properly, plus mixing release teams probably isn't the best. Is there any workaround? Would you guys suggest I go with the VR release? My assumption is I can't install both R2R V7 and V8 together, since except for Analog Lab, the most of the plugins are the same(Except Jup-8 and Stage-73 I guess?), and the R2R releases are package installers if I'm not wrong.

    Edit:
    V Collection 8 from R2R
    The funny thing is, when another user had this issue shifting from V6 to V7, I basically told them there was no way out, but being stuck in this situation now, I can feel the pain they probably dealt with XD
    UPDATE:
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  2.  
  3. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    I would always install the latest version as some bugs and errors have been fixed. I would uninstall version 7 and install version 8. The Analog Lab from Team V.R is not cracked properly, I cannot confirm.
     
  4. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    Yeah I've already installed Version 8, but I need Analog Lab 4 from Version 7, that's the issue.

    Would it be possible to install Version 7 from R2R and then Version 8 on top? Would that mess with the plugins that are in common to both, or will it be fine?
     
  5. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    The presets in the Arturia folders are not deleted when reinstalling. Everyone has saved their projects, but everyone also makes updates and doesn't lose their settings. Mixing versions is a whole bad idea. It depends on what is in the NFO, if it says nothing about uninstalling the old version, you can simply install it over it - all files are simply overwritten.
     
  6. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    The issue isn't the presets. Analog Lab 4 and Analog Lab 5 are different plugins, so if I open a project where I used AL4, the plugin won't be installed and therefore won't load.
     
  7. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    You can try to install Analog 4 - maybe it will exist next to the existing Analog 5. You would then have 2 versions 4 and 5!
    No guarantee...!

    I found this one:
    The good news is AL5 does not replace AL4 at this stage, so you do get to keep your AL4 and all its presets. https://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=104953.0
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  8. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    I'll try that then, thank you!
     
  9. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    You are welcome.
     
  10. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    France
    Out of topic comment... sorry in advance!

    Arturia have removed NKS from their instruments? (they're present in old V Collection 5, if I remember).

    Creating custom - for Analog Lab V - will be long task because they're.. 11250 presets! :rofl:
    They're exist a paid NKS bank (sell by Freelance Lab), but I prefer create mine as soon as I've bought ALV (as "internal training vs. NKS"), or waiting for Arturia's NKS stuff before buying it...
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  11. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    I believe NKS support is still there.
     
  12. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    Dear Customers.

    Since the release of the V Collection 6.1 update, every V Collection 6 single instrument* is now fully compliant with the Native Kontrol Standard protocol. The virtual instruments parameters are now pre-mapped to your Kontrol’s interface, giving you instant and effective control to the 20 included individual instruments. www.arturia.com/faq/installation/v-collection-6-nks-compatibility
     
  13. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    France
    Nope unfortunately, I've downloaded/installed lastest Analog Lab V v5.3.0.1552 for Windows, as trial/demo, after installation only one preset named Fake.nksf (zero-byte length) and xml file (Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center), but nothing else (no images, no previews, and of course... no NKS preset in Komplete Kontrol app/plugin).

    V Collection 6 (nope V Collection 8, lastest in date).
    But thanks for provided link, appreciated!

    It looks Arturia have abandonned NKS support. No NKS for lastest version of Pigments (for example) I don't have tried every Arturia, however (it's a long task for my poor/slow internet access to download every, and to test).
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  14. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    Maybe that's because you are using the trial/demo? I genuinely JUST downloaded V Collection 8 and chose to include NKS support, so I'm doubtful they've removed it tbh. (I've also used the plugins in Komplete Kontrol before so unless I've misunderstood the meaning of NKS support, I believe it's still there)
     
  15. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    France
    Have you tested your genuine V Collection 8 from Komplete Kontrol?
    Do you have Arturia NKS presets in your Komplete Kontrol software/plugin? because you said "I believe"...
    Demo and genuine installers are exactly same (non genuine - aka not registered in your Arturia Software Center have limitations such no saves and limited to 20 minutes sessions, nothing else).

    Yep by using installer, you can choose "Third Party blabla" (checkbox), but you've got nothing (as I've explained: only one "Fake.nksf" 0-byte file, and a xml file installed in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center, but without its relevant Registry key... Game over.

    Another thing: I remember they've "NKS" logo for every Arturia product on their webpages, some years ago. They claim (proudy) about provided NKS presets for every product, I remember about this fact. But it's old (V Collection 5 & 6, don't know about 7 tbh, surely nothing about 8).

    Now the silence about NKS integration, for any instrument on related pages... you'll can verify by youself.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  16. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    I'm running the R2R release for V Collection 8. I'll check Komplete Kontrol for the new release in a bit and I'll get back!
     
  17. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    France
    Thanks, Sir!
    On my PC I don't use WRZ softwares, of course I can download it from sister site and try in virtual machine. My internet is very slow and I don't have Premium account on UL/RG... ;) (not expensive for 48-hours however).

    SECTION DELETED FROM HERE (WROTE BY ERROR/CONFUSION)
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  18. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    When did I say genuine V Collection 8?! I updated to V Collection 8 only now because R2R released it! XD

    (Check attached images)Does this qualify as NKS support?!
     

    Attached Files:

  19. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    France
    1/ Mea culpa! your question was "Have you tested your geniune..". It was a confusion in my mind. Sorry again!
    2/ R2R provides NKS, as long as Arturia not, impressive! perhaps - after buy - they're extra downloads via ASC, such NKS with images for Komplete Kontrol/Maschine softwares... it's possible.

    At the moment, I'm testing Analog Lab V only (downloaded from Arturia, not the R2R release, I don't known if Analog Lab V is provided in R2R's V Collection 8, but useless because they're all instruments).

    For now I hesitate about Arturia (despite it's a French company, like I am), opinions about Arturia are various between users (legit or not).

    Thanks Hareesh S for your screen captures!
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  20. Hareesh S

    Hareesh S Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    80
    1/ I should've been more clear, edited the original post now, my bad!
    2/Yeah maybe that's how it works, you need to download from ASC or something

    I don't believe Analog Lab has NKS support though(since its kind of a competitor to Komplete Kontrol and does the same thing anyway), but it is provided by R2R. [EDIT: APPARENTLY ANALOG LAB DOES HAVE NKS, MY BAD!]

    I didn't know they were french, interesting!

    And also, you're welcome!
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
  21. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    France
    I've edited my ambiguous post, too (removed section where I'm wrong about "genuine" lol).
    Yep, Arturia is a French company located at Grenoble (Alps entry, 105 km east of Lyon, 580 km south-est of Paris).
    Now I'm working on "Featured" sounds for NKS (Analog Lab V), I've created mine images, will go to "Factory" (not "User"), but I create one by one each featured instrument (preset having Arturia logo), starting with bass...

    Surely Arturia have its own protocol between their softwares and hardwares, if true, this compete with Native Instruments ecosystem, obviously. But I'm not sure, it's a personal supposition.

    I precise again I don't have bought Analog Lab V, I've downloaded it from Arturia server, installed it, and using it as trial purposes only. It's a genuine, but not activated (as long as I don't buy).
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2021
Loading...
Loading...