Apple ID deleted but all passwords are still available in keychain access?

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Nathantu, Jun 19, 2020.

  1. Nathantu

    Nathantu Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have removed old Apple ID form computer and logged in with a new one. So all from the old Apple ID related to it was supposed be removed (my assumption). But when I added new Apple ID on my Mac I noticed all usernames and passwords from previous Apple ID are still available in keychain access. How is this possible?!
    download ringtones free at: https://downloadringtonesfree.mobi/
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2020
  2.  
  3. statik

    statik Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    491
    Location:
    under your bed
    just deleting an apple ID doesnt delete the keychain. you have to do that in keychain access in the utilities folder in applications.


    1. Open Keychain Access, which is in the Utilities folder within the Applications folder.
    2. On the sidebar choose the keychain "login"
    3. Choose File -> Delete Keychain "login.
    4. Choose the option "Delete File and References"
    5. Quit Keychain Access
    6. Log out of the account
    7. Log back into the account
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Apple deleted passwords Forum Date
Apple Magic Trackpad 2 or Magic Mouse 2? Mac / Hackintosh Oct 15, 2020
All your Apples belong to us! [security warning / vulnerability] Mac / Hackintosh Aug 3, 2020
Beatport to apple music/spotify? Internet for Musician Jul 16, 2020
Apple and Tutorials Lounge Jun 23, 2020
Apple moves to self produced ARM cpus for the Mac - Bye Bye Intel Computer Hardware Jun 22, 2020
Loading...