Anyone know of any up-to-date guides for using Kontakt library cracks?

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by benjamin L, Dec 30, 2021.

1. benjamin L

benjamin L Newbie

I'm totally new to Kontakt, and I got 6.5.3 (the most recent functional version I could find) and I'm currently downloading 5.6.0 (because I read that its easier to add cracked libraries with it). I'm using an M1 mini if it matters. I need some symphonic VSTs and I've downloaded several symphonic libraries that were labeled as "cracked", "preauthorized", etc., but for every one of them, I get to a point in 6.5.3 where the library either won't load, loads but stays in demo mode, loads but makes no sound, or asks me to update through Native Access. Session Horns Pro, Sonuscore, and Symphonic Destruction all do this, but it lets me add and use a legit Ostinato strings library I got for free a while back. I tried running the "kitty" scripts that I saw mentioned on a different board (add library.command) right before and right after I try to add the library, but it makes no difference.

I'm just wondering if there is a guide or walkthrough anywhere out there, because I've seen enough other people using cracked Kontakt libraries to think its mostly just user error/not knowing what to do on my part. Or if I'm just coming at this totally wrong and need to do something else entirely, that would be helpful to know, too. Any advice greatly appreciated. Thanks.

3. Martin Martini

Martin Martini Member

there is a Bobdule version of Version 6.6.1 that was updated with full options that works perfectly....look for a version posted on the sister site @ 9.09.2021 @ 23:17....scroll down a dozen posts and there is a link from Bob dule with an updated patch.....a bit clumsy to find but it solved all my similar problems

4. Dimentagon

Dimentagon Rock Star

Yeah, it's here x 1000 look for it with a simple search.

5. GammaStar

GammaStar Platinum Record