Anyone else really digging on Spire?

Discussion in 'Software' started by Army of Ninjas, Jan 12, 2014.

1. Army of Ninjas

Army of Ninjas Rock Star

So I have been playing with Spire for a couple of months now, and I am really starting to get into it. I have been looking for a more modern (and 64bit) replacement for the ubiquitous Sylenth1. I think I may have found it in Spire. It seems to run pretty well. I can run about 5 or 6 of them before I need to up my buffers (although I am hoping that will improve to sylenth like proportions). And I haven't had any crashes or other weird things occur while using it. The oscillators and unison density are what seem to keep me coming back to Spire.

Anyone else feeling the love, or have any tips on the use of Spire that they would like to share? Thanks guys! Poor musicians are the best kind of musicians!

PS - My pro-tip for newcomers to Spire would be to play with the density function. You can emulate supersaws, hypersaws, etc with it. Extremely useful and one of those features that makes Spire something special indeed. Definitely something that it does substantially better than Sylenth (along with the number of waveform variations).

3. ArticStorm

ArticStorm Moderator Staff Member

its really creative to work with it, there are almost no limits in modulation and also the effects are quite good.
    kind of got bored with sylenth1, i cant modulate enough, not enough waveforms, reverb is still shit.
    when they go down the road and optimize it more - it will surely give sylenth1 hard times. (was about time!!!!)

already bought a copy as they released the final.

4. SyNtH.

SyNtH. Platinum Record