Any Audio Damage Quanta users here?

Discussion in 'Software' started by Rudy Manterie, Sep 15, 2018 at 4:30 PM.

  1. Rudy Manterie

    Rudy Manterie Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Callisto
    It's cool but quite crashy for me (Win64, Quanta 1.0.13 in Ableton Live 10.0.2).
    What is your experience with it?
     
  2.  
  3. Pereira

    Pereira Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    52
    No problems here (win7/64, studio one 4), but I tested it only few times, and not using intensively
     
  4. Majestic

    Majestic Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    USA
    No problems on Windows 7 SP1 running Presonus Studio 4.1.0 x64; no problems here.

    Are you on Windows 10? I've found that on the sister site, a lot of Windows 10 users, especially the ones running Ableton Live, tend to often encounter compatibility issues. :dunno:
     
  5. Rudy Manterie

    Rudy Manterie Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Callisto
    yeah, sorry, you're right, i am on win10...mmmhh sucks, cause Quanta is really great
     
  6. eXACT_Beats_

    eXACT_Beats_ Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    94
    This isn't about Quanta, but it does pertain to Audio Damage plugins, so....I have/had a minor issue when I tested QuatroMod, Roughrider and EOS out in Studio One 3 & 4 (WIN7Ult.x64,) the thumbnails would randomly disappear from the effects browser upon starting a new session. When the thumbnail did remain and I opened it, the sizes would be different everytime. The last five or six times I have opened S1, they seems to have stabilized (oddly enough.) It isn't a major issue, but no other plugins have done that in S1 before, so, your problem might actually be an Audio Damage glitch....not that I wouldn't like to bash on WIN10. :yes:
     
  7. m9cao

    m9cao Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    89
    same my daw cant found that too, just uninstall it and save your time, theres lot of better granular synth in the market
     
  8. Pinkman

    Pinkman Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    1,290
    I have very little to add to this thread but I should say that I use Quanta on Win 7/10 and Sierra with no problems. Uninstall, Restart and Reinstall.

    Also, the best version of this plugin (in my humble opinion) is on iOS. If you don't believe me, try it with studioMUX

    Nevermind. I was thinking Quatramod. The second part of the statement still stands. If any of you use Audio Damage plugins, try the iOS versions. Touch controls are so useful
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2018 at 4:55 AM
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  9. filtersweep

    filtersweep Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    156
    works fine here on win7 and win10..
    it's an ok synth, but i would recommend the Mangle if you want to get into the granular....
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  10. Rudy Manterie

    Rudy Manterie Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Callisto
    i am using lots of AD stuff but Quanta is the only one giving me trouble.

    @m9cao: which granulars do you recommend besides the mangle and absynth?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Audio Damage Quanta Forum Date
Audio Damage - QUANTA is out ....BUT Software Jun 29, 2018
Audio Damage Axon 2 on iOS. Mobile Oct 15, 2017
Audio Damage plugs on iOS Mobile Jul 29, 2017
Audio Damage: Kombinat..... Software Jul 27, 2017
Audio Damage releases Dubstation 2 Software News Jun 13, 2017
Loading...