Any After Effects gurus here?

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by RMorgan, Jan 12, 2021.

1. RMorgan

RMorgan Audiosexual

Hey guys,

I hope you're all doing fine.

Well, I'm a graphic and industrial designer, but never got to learn motion graphics properly, except for some amateurish adventures here and there.

Some of my clients have been asking for short videos, mostly for Instagram, and well, I need to learn the tools, otherwise they'll take their money somewhere else.

My main focus will be to make really creative, graphic design centered videos, not just the usual filming/editing stuff.

I want to be more on the conceptual, trippy, artsy side of things, you know.

So, I guess After Effects is the best choice? Any better alternatives?

Anyway, maybe some of you guys could point me in the direction of good tutorials and resources that would help me out?

I would highly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance,

M.

3. Polomo

Polomo Guest

There is also Blender and Fusion
    Both are kind of Free (Fusion in Davinci Resolve is Free and the Premium Features are nice to have but in 9/10 not needed )

Hitfilm is also a solution If you have the time, Wait for a Humble Bundle Sale (Something like this :
    https://discuss.cakewalk.com/index.php?/topic/9414-humble-bundle-filmmakers-inc-hitfilm-pro-141/)

And of course there are the real tools like Boris FX (Plugin) ,
    Mocha and Nuke

https://www.skillshare.com/browse/animation?via=header

Take the 7 Days free trial (maybe if you can get there are nearly always 30-60 Days ) (Something like
    https://travelfree.info/skillshare-discount-2-months-free/)

And Than Downloadhelper as an extension . With this you can make every Video Offline Watchable

• Like Like x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. The Dude

The Dude Rock Star