Altiverb 7 XL

Discussion in 'Software Reviews and Tutorials' started by dr.evil, Feb 16, 2016.

  1. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    France
     
  2. flashback23

    flashback23 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    39
    yeah, we read that the first time
     
  3. justthankyah

    justthankyah Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    36
    i remember the first time that i load a altiverb 6 into a x32 system...

    it was remarkable the cpu blowing up.... now that we can have a x64 ... man that change things a little...

    reverb is a very complicated subject i still think nebula is great for that but other options are more than welcome... and this include altiverb 7 xl
     
  4. nikon

    nikon Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    168
    It's true
     
  5. MozartEstLa

    MozartEstLa Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    France
    Please help - 911 call - "au secours" (French language) :yes: - already "asked" previously in this topic, "double" sorry (no reply) concerning "VST3 Presets" folder installed into user's Documents, really I don't know exactly how I can use them, also "VST3..." folder name is strange IMO (Altiverb 7 isn't available as VST3, but only VST2), contains many ".vstpresets" files but how to use them, not covered in (small) PDF, no infos from official forum or elsewhere. Also have ".aupresets" files but presuming for... MacOS X "AudioUnit" plugin... There is another presets folder located in C:\Program Files\Audio Ease\Altiverb 7... (and contain empty "User", to store your presets). It's not clear in my mind (why this VST3... folder?). Any explanation from experimented Altiverb user will be appreciated, many thanks in advance. :bow:
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2016
  6. ashkan90

    ashkan90 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have windows 10-64bit with studio one 3.3 and after i copy the crack dll the studio one fails to load it! (skull and bones!!) i did change my security permissions allowed everything... running Studio one as admin (always) no antivirus etc.. still no luck...
    any way to fix it?! or i should keep using HOFA and OpenAir for convo verb?!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Altiverb Forum Date
if we assume Altiverb is the best reverb out there Software Nov 10, 2019
Altiverb multi-channel output? Software Sep 17, 2019
Audioease Altiverb7 or Overloud ReMatrix Software Sep 26, 2018
altiverb ilok hack causing crashes HELP! Mac / Hackintosh Apr 6, 2018
Altiverb 7 XL High Sierra Installing Error Software Mar 19, 2018
Loading...