Alternative to Ccleaner

Discussion in 'PC' started by Martel, Sep 7, 2023.

1. Martel

Martel Platinum Record

I've been using that one for about 10 years I think but every time they update it, they send a phishing attempt to install an antivirus I don't need.

Anything better or as good out there ? (Without bloatware obviously)

3. eXACT_Beats_

eXACT_Beats_ Audiosexual

CCleaner has been junkware for days... but as we're creatures of habit, I stuck with it for way too long. :rofl:
    I've been using Glary Utilities for a while now; both the free and paid version are solid, and seem to be bullshit-free. :yes:

https://www.glarysoft.com/

Glary-Utilities_result.jpg

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. midi-man

midi-man Audiosexual

I don' think this has a reg cleaner unless I am missing something.

5. Stef321

Stef321 Newbie

Wise Disk Cleaner here, free version is just enough.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  6. ceo54

ceo54 Kapellmeister

IOBit Advanced System Care

Older version 13.7 (without the AI BS)

7. ZUK

ZUK Rock Star

Here JV16 Power Tools.

8. Shirvami1

Shirvami1 Guest

9. orbitbooster

orbitbooster Audiosexual

It has. Only, the free version does not have deep scan option.

10. Qrchack

Qrchack Rock Star

I'll just throw this in here:
    For cleaning up Windows Update files that keep the old version so you can recover to the old one for a month after an update, sure (though Disk Cleanup built into Windows can do that just as well). Same for cache of your browser or whatever that gets out of hand. But "reg cleaner" is a huge buzzword for something that best case does literally nothing useful, worst case manifests itself as a huge pain in the butt with applications crashing for no apparent reason and giving you a nightmare to debug. There's no reason whatsoever to use such software in 2023.

11. pratyahara

pratyahara Guest

For disk cleaning: