All Maschine Questions....and Heffalump Icing

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef, Apr 7, 2014.

  1. MaschineMan

    MaschineMan Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    27
    That's Great 'a complete masterpiece' would be Brilliant :)
    Thanks again :)
     
  2. Introninja

    Introninja Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    539
    Location:
    Location Location
    Post has been updated to reflect the new updates :mates:
     
  3. MaschineMan

    MaschineMan Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Have they been removed? - I cant see them, my friend :)
     
  4. OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef

    OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    World 1, Scene 1
    Both are just pending approval due to updates to the posts.
     
  5. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,885
    Likes Received:
    635
    Done. *yes*
     
  6. MaschineMan

    MaschineMan Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Great Job - Thanks a lot :)
     
  7. TnF

    TnF Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. I got everything to work except Raw Voltage. I've double checked my registry files and they are correct. It seems the problem is the .xml file. Service centre will not recognize it. It looks like it's missing key inside (the UPID):
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <ProductHints>
    <Product version='2'>
    <Name>Raw Voltage</Name>
    <Type>Content</Type>
    <PoweredBy>Maschine</PoweredBy>
    <Visibility>1</Visibility>
    <Company>Native Instruments GmbH</Company>
    <AuthSystem>RAS2</AuthSystem>
    <SNPID>336</SNPID>
    <RegKey>Raw Voltage</RegKey>
    <Icon>maschine</Icon>
    </Product>
    </ProductHints>
    
    Can someone pm me a correct one?
    Thanks
     
  8. franknitty69

    franknitty69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    i don't have any problem adding it to user library. but i would like it be in the factory library.

    i put the library in Macintosh HD/Users/Shared and put the associated plist in /Library/Preferences. but when i start up maschine, it is not aware of the expansion even if i hit rescan in the factory library preferences.
     
  9. Introninja

    Introninja Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    539
    Location:
    Location Location
    Done
    Maybe organic can chime inn since I'm on PC but on PC you would remove the library from the user settings close & reopen maschine and it would show up on the factory side if the XML & registry were in place, for you that would the plist
     
  10. OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef

    OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    World 1, Scene 1
    Click on the expansion which isnt loading proper THEN hit rescan. Just hitting rescan will rescan the filepath that is highlighted. Its best to highlight the EXACT one you want to rescan.
     
  11. That_guy

    That_guy Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Can you explain how to do this? I've tried the demo of plist editor, and didn't see anything that would resolve this issue. I have many that are in the users tab, and some do not show groups & sounds at all:

    Dark Pressure
    Transistor Punch
    Raw Voltage
    True School

    ^ all only show up under users samples. No groups or sounds. No Projects. Any idea on what is going on here?


    Also, I have 3 libraries that are giving me filepath issues:

    platinum bounce
    pulswerk
    Electric Vice

    All of these I DL'd all as dumps off of Pirate Bay

    Unpacked & put in /Shared....

    Scanned and they show up, groups & sounds are there, but when I try to load, I get: "A library was not properly installed". THEN, I get a "missing sample" dialog where I can search out each sample in a group, but this takes forever to do-- in this dialog box, the listed filepath is clearly not from my computer..

    C:/Users/Angelos.liaros/Desktop.......


    So Maschine sees the groups & sounds, but can't connect them to the samples on my drive. How do I fix??? I'm SO CLOSE to having everything PERFECT! :)
     
  12. franknitty69

    franknitty69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    my problem is that the expansion doesn't show up in maschine. i put the expansion in shared. the plist in preferences and it is pointing to Shared/<Expansion Name>. when i start maschine it does it normal scan, but doesn't find any new expansions.

    i can add expansions manually to the user library though.
     
  13. OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef

    OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    World 1, Scene 1
    Then your hard drive name is something other than 'Macintosh HD'. And the initial scan wont find new expansions always, sometimes your better off rescanning them in Maschine preferences and Library.
     
  14. ESSEX

    ESSEX Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Firstly, thanks to all those involved with this project. I couldn't afford the upgrade do to helping fam out, and have been needing it for awhile. I ended up using a few different versions when setting up Maschine 2, but the 2.1.2 works great with all of the expansions. I've had zero issues installing them, besides Circuit Halo prior to upgrading.

    My only question however is (and I'm on a mac) for some reason, after using the updated XML files with the libraries that weren't ISO, and after following all of these steps MULTIPLE times over throughout setting this all up; I've yet to still be able to move the libraries from the user section over to the NI side. Now, all groups, projects sounds and everything work. I just need the prism plugin to make the other cool stuff work, and if there's a way to get them moved over, that'd be stellar. I'm on a mac, yet still used the XML files provided and installed the libraries the way they were all supposed to be. And like i said, the ones that came with ISO's show up fine, it's the others that wont create a default library.

    Again thanks much for doing all of that for us. I'm by no means a stranger to the other side and would love to be able to help support projects like this, especially with a community of what seems to be really awesome people. If someone wouldn't mind pointing me in the right direction either here or in TOR (if you're all that deep) that I can sling some chops for their most valiant efforts. More than appreciated.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I installed Reaktor 5 R2R with all the instruments and after the restart, everything showed up where it needed to be. Thanks again.
     
  15. Mastermark

    Mastermark Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Little help please Just got this Native.Instruments.Maschine.2.v2.0.6.UNLOCKED.MacOSX-R2R
    Followed this
    1.Install Maschine v2.0.0.
    2.Install Maschine v2.0.6.
    3.Copy our cracks.
    MaschineMigration.dylib -> /Library/Application Support/Native Instruments/Maschine 2/
    4.Give a specific permission to the *.app.
    5.Enjoy!

    Really stuck on the Give a specific permission to the *.app Only had a mac a few months can someone please help me out thanks guys
     
  16. Mastermark

    Mastermark Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just followed your steps and still bouncing or goes to demo mode only ?

    1.i have Installed Maschine v2.0.0.
    2.Then Install Maschine v2.0.6.
    3.Then Copied the cracks.
    MaschineMigration.dylib , Maschine 2.component , Maschine 2 , Maschine 2.vst to -> /Library/Application Support/Native Instruments/Maschine 2/
    Not sure if thats what I'm supposed to do
    I then run Batchmod then followed these commands ,

    Drag the maschine.app from Applications / Native Instruments / Maschine 2 into the main window of BatCHmod
    1 Set the 'Owner' and 'group' drop down menus to show '-------------'
    2 make sure all the R, W, & X boxes have a tick not just a dash
    3 click the boxes for 'Change ownership and privilages',' Unlock ', and' Clear ACLs (10.5+) ".
    4 do not click the box for Clear xattrs
    5 tick the box for apply is enclosed folders and files
    6 click apply and put in your password

    If i click the app inside Applications it goes into demo mode
    If i click the cracked app inside /Library/Application Support/Native Instruments/Maschine 2/ it bounces on the Dock.

    Can you guys please help
     
  17. Mastermark

    Mastermark Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still need help can anyone guide me in the right way please
     
  18. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,885
    Likes Received:
    635
    Do you think asking that question a million times increases your chances of getting it answered? It doesn't. *no*
     
  19. OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef

    OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    World 1, Scene 1
    @MasterMark

    You have to move Vst to the VST folder Library/Audio/Plugins/VST, AU/Component in Components folder Library/Audio/Plugins/Component and MaschineMigration.dylib to /Library/Application Support/Native Instruments/Maschine 2/, but try the most recent release, and try the process again.

    Also dont 'Drag' maschine 2 app into BatCHmod. Select the app through 'FILE' on BatCHmod.

    Sorry for the slow response. Ive been really busy recently and finally got on here to view my pins.
     
  20. Mastermark

    Mastermark Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thankyou so much for this responce Will give it a go now and post back my results thanks again
    And Sorry catalyst for going on but i was determined to get this working :)
    It paid off in the end
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Maschine Questions Heffalump Forum Date
Questions about buying used Maschine MK1 Maschine May 27, 2014
Questions about some issues my Maschine 2 has Maschine Apr 15, 2014
NI Maschine 2.0 first impressions and questions Maschine Nov 17, 2013
NI Maschine Questions PC Sep 4, 2011
Anyone ever had this issue with their maschine? Maschine Dec 17, 2016
Loading...