albion 3 ICENI don't load samples (solved)

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by RMAN, Sep 10, 2018.

  1. RMAN

    RMAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys !

    I have a problem with this bank. It's not a registration pb because i have it on my Kontakt library. The problem is that it just doesn't load the samples of the instruments (i have attached a .png to show you), the "purge" spot stays RED and no sound... any advices ?

    Thx guys
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2018

    Attached Files:

  2.  
  3. Laser Loser

    Laser Loser Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think if that happened to me I'd delete it and try to clean up any references to it then reinstall it. It works okay on my system, but that doesn't help you much. I assume this occurs with all the patches, right?
     
  4. RMAN

    RMAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah it happens on all the patches, also i have tried to clean-up the registry etc, (following the recommandations on the forum) without any success.

    Btw, i didn't give my setup : Win10, Live10, Kontakt 5.6.8, Iceni distribution found on vstitorrent website.. If those infos can help :)
     
  5. josenacha

    josenacha Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    First of all, that library needs to register with Add Library, and the second one wants to download the librarians in another site with more confidence like Audioz
     
  6. RMAN

    RMAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has i stated in my original post, the library as been added/registered in Kontakt (with Add Library of course !). It's not the problem here. The problem is that the samples do not load when i load any patch
     
  7. RMAN

    RMAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, i tried this again :

    Add library in kontakt and close
    Now open notepad and paste this:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments\Iceni]
    "HU"="CF2FE4A3ACC6C43BD7E3320C834FD8A2"
    "JDX"="B4BFF8A10CF905B07F7F038796A20D054F205C29FDDA23A9F01E80831D831D7F"

    save this as Iceni.reg now run this file


    Finally worked for me.

    The thread can be closed.

    Thx to this nice commnunity :)
     
  8. Laser Loser

    Laser Loser Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excellent!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - albion ICENI don't Forum Date
Albion Iceni Mac Problem Solved Samplers Apr 27, 2017
albion 3 iceni doesn't load patch :( Kontakt Jun 24, 2015
Problem loading Albion Iceni Library [Solved] Kontakt Jan 20, 2014
Albion II rar fixes? Kontakt Apr 25, 2018
Is Spitfire Audio's Albion V Tundra out there in the wild? And is there a law suit? Kontakt Mar 29, 2017
Loading...