After loading VPS Avenger Expansion *.avengercontent can I delete it?

Discussion in 'Software' started by belinea2010, Sep 2, 2019.

  1. belinea2010

    belinea2010 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hi gang

    Quick Monday question.

    After dragging the *.avengercontent prefix on to the Avenger GUI and checking it plays ok do I have to keep the *.avengercontent file on the Hard Drive or can I delete it (just trying to free up HD space)?
     
  2.  
  3. twoheart

    twoheart Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    417
    Location:
    Share many
    Even quicker Monday answer: :)
    You can delete it given it's not the original you may need for the next installation.
    *.Avengercontent is copied to the location defined in SYS -> CONTENT and just renamed to *.avxp
     
  4. Ahmet Soner Sancak

    Ahmet Soner Sancak Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    I deleted it, there is no problem.
     
  5. belinea2010

    belinea2010 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks everyone.

    So am I correct to think that the .avengercontent file is a container for everything a given expansion needs and once dragged on to the GUI Avenger unpacks it and copies the contents to where ever Avenger needs it to be?

    I also forgot to ask in my original question - Can the Avenger GUI be resized as when I open it it is so big half of it goes off my screen?
     
  6. twoheart

    twoheart Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    417
    Location:
    Share many
    Yes
    The app even doesn't unpack it, it just copies and renames the file from *.Avengercontent to *.avxp
    it's that easy.

    You can resize the GUI by setting the size in percent in the top-left corner of the GUI,
    OR with the dragging point bottom-right of the GUI (but you'll not see this one as your GUI is that big atm)

    Anyway the GUI should remember it's size the next time you open it.

    P.S.: I don't get why the Dev of Avenger makes the initial size of the plugin 100% when this is bigger than the actual screen size of the display. Thus one needs to set the size to 80 or 90% to see the dragging point at bottom-right. :unsure:
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2019
  7. robertdgray

    robertdgray Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    33
    Left click and select which ever fits best.
    gui.jpg
     
  8. belinea2010

    belinea2010 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    18
    This is why I love this forum. Thank you everyone :)
     
  9. Iggy

    Iggy Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    308
    You can definitely delete it after installation -- I usually archive 'em on another drive in case I need them for future installations, as they're easier to deal with than a folder full of sub-folders and files.

    I have a laptop, so I had to shrink the GUI down to about 70-75 percent (which actually makes it almost too small to read).
     
Loading...
Loading...