After install of latest K'd Komplete Kontrol can't get app to open in dock

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by SalPal, Nov 27, 2019.

  1. SalPal

    SalPal Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I apologize in advance if this has been addressed before. A little background information.
    I was originally running an old K'd Dada version of Komplete 1.8.1 on Mojave. I downloaded the new Cashmere installers and assumed (like an idiot) that i can just install the upgrade instead of starting from his original version included in the installer. Since then I have done a proper uninstall and started from the beginning installing the 1.0.1 package and then the 2.1.6 upgrade. Install is successful. App icon tries to mount in the dock but, just bounces up and down. Any idea of what I may have done wrong? I've been trying to fix this on my own for a long time with no luck. There are no files that need to be switched out? Instructions say install and enjoy.If anyone can help I'd appreciate it. Thank You.
     
  2.  
  3. grdh20

    grdh20 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    168
    try this but use the app instead of the vst etc:

    Do this command in terminal
    sudo codesign -f -s -
    Hit space, and drag the component or vst into terminal window
    Hit enter
    Enter your PW
    And it will replace existing sig
    BUT if you haven't installed X-Code Tools, you might get prompted to do so.
     
  4. SalPal

    SalPal Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. I have only tried to open in stand alone mode. What is PW? thanks
     
  5. SalPal

    SalPal Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did what you said. Entered password. Didnt help.
     
  6. Quaidless Doug

    Quaidless Doug Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Open Terminal.
    Right click 'Show Package Contents' on app and go to Contents / MacOS.
    Drag the executable inside the MacOS folder onto terminal window and press enter.
    What does it say?
     
  7. SalPal

    SalPal Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Quaidless. Didn't see your reply. I had given up and reinstalled the free version that came with my new A series controller. If i make another attempt at this should I do a proper uninstall of the free player first before I install?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - install latest Komplete Forum Date
Latest waves only partially installing. Software Apr 29, 2018
Installing the latest waves (PC) Software Apr 23, 2018
Can't install any of the Latest Native Instruments UPDATES... Software Jan 8, 2016
Fresh Kontakt (latest) installation on PC? Kontakt Apr 5, 2015
Installing latest waves.. PC Mar 2, 2015
Loading...