Adding all available Expansions to Maschine

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by The LT, Oct 31, 2015.

  1. The LT

    The LT Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Moscow, Russian Federation
    It's a bit of a weird OP, but a while ago, I've somehow managed to add all available libraries to my Maschine installation and they do work and appear in the Expansion list, including those that had no available ISOs (i.e Pulswerk, Dark Pressure and a few old ones).

    I remember having fiddled with a ton of .plists in a ton of directories, basically trying to convince the update-installers to "upgrade" the libraries in question.

    The question is: Does anyone remember which .plists should be edited/added for the updaters to work and fully add the expansions to Maschine. (Pictures in the list and all).

    Also, some of those Expansions (the same old ones) don't show on my Preferences in Maschine although they do work. Where is that information stored in Maschine. (So I could relocate and rescan them on the other external drive)?

    Thanks to anyone who may have the info!
     
  2.  
  3. junt

    junt Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    10
    only 3rd party expansions dont show up on mine hope some1 could help us
     
  4. GuestStar

    GuestStar Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    21
    I have similar issue. I installed all availible expanasions. I did a rescan of libraries. This libs appears in Maschine. I checked the reg information. The right location apears on the reg.
    But after click on projects or kits some of the kit's they can't be located. Any idea how to solve this issue?
     
  5. Enoch007

    Enoch007 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    63
    Its a cluster fuck adding all these. Especially if you want them all in the NI browser side & not the User.... Had to nest other expansion folderd\s within other expansion folders in order to get them into the NI browser side... A step by step post would be cool, but I doubt anybody will make the effort.. I sure as hell wont lol.
     
  6. GuestStar

    GuestStar Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    21
    In my case they apear in the ni browser and I see them all. But if I clik on them I get the message not found or a message to locate them.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2015
  7. mapjay

    mapjay Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    12
    anyone w an update on this topic?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Adding available Expansions Forum Date
Adding many Kontakt libraries at once Kontakt Oct 17, 2016
Adding Reaktor Snapshot Banks as Maschine Banks Maschine Oct 17, 2016
Adding harmonies to a melody... Working with Sound Apr 14, 2016
Adding Suite Plugins to Ableton Standard? Live Mar 19, 2016
PC Kontakt Wizard needed - Library adding but not showing :( Software Nov 16, 2015
Loading...