Active Members Only: Kontakt Problems with Windows? Please Post Here!!!

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Introninja, Jan 23, 2014.

  1. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    640
    I know how you could thank him, do something nice for someone that you don't know and have no reason to help. Also stay in our community and consider helping someone else or contributing in a plethora of other ways such as posting some articles, tutorials, videos, etc. You don't have to be a musical genius to do any of those things. *no*
     
  2. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    640
    And with that this section is officially closed for noobies, I've posted this before but was completely ignored so I'm turning up the heat because we're honestly frustrated with the amount of new members that not only don't contribute but expect someone to attend to all their needs yet don't even introduce themselves. Introninja only provides this service for active members here and for good reason because people have no problem exploiting him and our forums for their own selfish needs. I think this is wrong and I'm putting an end to it. If push comes to shove I will lock these threads and leave a message that you have to PM me and then I will approve each request individually and only active members will get forwarded to him. Introninja isn't a Kontakt genie to be called up whenever the mood should strike you, he's a human being and it's time we started treating him like one. Of course if you're an active member here then you will continue to get the amazing level of service that you always have.
     
  3. IXV

    IXV Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Not Available
    this is a noobish question but if you mess with the ncint file to make custom wallpapers and such can that somehow delete other kontakt libraries ? I heard in another thread that happens (it was a tool though not done manually) and by manually i mean this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yWRh-JaGa3A&list=LLFrfmRekeDIt06rbZuKlxaQ&index=4
     
  4. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    nope it just won't let you add the new library and a window will appear telling you why
     
  5. IXV

    IXV Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Not Available
    thanks :]
     
  6. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    640
    This service is no longer available to new members because we are being overwhelmed with people joining for this express reason and it's not fair to us or our guys. You now have to be an active member before visiting this thread for help. New members posting here will not be approved.
     
  7. nealoke

    nealoke Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    You sir, deserve a medal :) :break: :beg: :beg: :beg: :beg: :beg: :beg:
     
  8. Kanevalla

    Kanevalla Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good day to all the forumers!

    Sorry if some of my words will sound funny - English is not my native language.

    Maybe my problem was mentioned before - Kontakt is missing EWQL Symphonic Orchestra Gold after restart, - but there was no answer other that to register it.

    So, after the full reset and reinstallation of my system I've spent a couple of holidays to get back my plugs and libraries. Everything was fine until EWQL SO Gold. I have the original library and its add-on, XP version, and none of them are working. Btw, version of my Kontakt is 5.3.1, and my OS is Win7x64.

    Now I am going to throw some thesis to make things shorter:
    - library is successfully registered with serial
    - if I make it through the "add library" button, everything is perfect until Kontakt is restarted - it tend to "forget" EWQL SO, and both libraries are not in the list of registered items
    - library is losing its registration in Kontakt after restart, even if I add it in standalone mode using administrative privileges
    - after reopening the project, all of EWQL SO instruments in Kontakt are signed as "DEMO".
    - I checked my libs with a KLM tool made by Doubley (but not messed with them), and both EWQL SO Gold and XP are on the list like present and working, while naturally they're not.
    - I tried to follow an advice in the first post, and clean registry, clearing all of "EWQL SO". But it didn't help me: after reregistering or readding libraries continue to vanish.

    Though old, this library is a mainstone to many of my projects. Is there any way to help it get back to life?

    Thank you very much in advance!
     
  9. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    640
    This post is for active members only as it says in the title and a thousand times in the post itself. That means members that have been with us for a while with a good amount of posts. Get acclimated to the forums, contribute a little and then come back and ask your question again. This is because this is very in-depth and requires a lot of time, when we allowed free submission of questions things got completely out of control and human beings turned into Kontakt fairies and this is against the spirit of our forums so I stopped it.
     
  10. Bommie

    Bommie Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Holland
    hello Guru, I've installed kontakt 5.2.1 without internet connection and no firewall on it.
    This process works good without a demo screen , but if i update it to 5.3.1 or 5.4.1 the Unlocked versions from R2R i get the demo screen.
    What can i do to undo this?

    Thnx in advance Greetz Bommie
     
  11. DontFearTheReaperV4

    DontFearTheReaperV4 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hey guys!

    I KNOW this must be somewhere but I can't seem to find it on the site.

    I am looking for a tut on using Legit Kontakt with Cracked Kontakt.
    (Or even just a way to make sure I completly uninstall cracked before I install legit).

    Closest I could find is here
    http://audiosex.pro/index.php?/topic/9652-kontakt-cracked-vs-legitmate-explanation/

    but the post explains doing it on a Mac.

    I however am on Windows 8.

    (I know my time on Audiosex has been Patchy, or atleast my "Active" time. I do come on here often though just for a read.)
    So if I'm not considered an Active member please accept my apology! Hope everyone is keeping well!

    EDIT:
    In terms of removing it, I believe this should work. It reminds me of the old help IntroNinja gave me ages ago. Well.. Kontakt Guru xD
    But im still curious about having both at once. I still do like to test libraries before I buy them. Thanks!

    http://www.native-instruments.com/forum/threads/how-can-i-totally-remove-kontakt.176234/

    Thanks a lot for taking the time to read this!
     
  12. mono

    mono Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Floating Amongst the Stars
    hi is there any way of changing the version number of a nki file that was saved with a newer version of Kontakt,
    say put it back to 5.3.1 from 4.1/4.2 ect,
    im trying to fix a error or work around it,

    http://audiosex.pro/index.php?/topic/14756-kontakt-541-doesnt-work-in-windows-xp/

    all the updates and new sounds / grandeur ect say there made with a newer version of Kontakt and wont load in,
    i already tryed change the version number in hex but could not make it work yet.
    any info on how to down-grad a nki file would be helpfull to alot of users, :wink:
     
  13. mono

    mono Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,032
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Floating Amongst the Stars
    ok ive been to the end of google and it dont look good,
    the best thing to do is remake the new pianos and other libraries yourselfs if you want them,
    there are only two or three pianos i want to try so it should not be to much work for these,
    the sounds for the new library are in the nkc files and they still load in 5.3 thats all that is needed to remake them
    as well as a bit of know how from youtube,

    i just hope no other companies follow what ni did or they could lose out
    on alot of customers,its the same story for old mac ,xp and vista.

    even all the updates that where made for 5.4.1 are not worth updating to
    as it has something to do with there hardware more or less.

    so the story is dont save or make any kontakt libars in 5.4.1 or over
    if you want to sell them or even share them freely = more happy people.

    THE END
     
  14. DontFearTheReaperV4

    DontFearTheReaperV4 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    4

    My SINCERE apologies I finally came across this,
    http://audiosex.pro/index.php?/topic/10234-how-to-use-kontakt-503-and-530-simultaneously/page__p__67036__hl__%2Blegit+%2Band+%2Bcracked__fromsearch__1#entry67036

    I really dont know how I was over looking it..

    I think I can follow those instructions easy enough. Gonna give it a blast now actually.
    Hopefully come across something more indepth soon though!

    Also.. Introninja.. Catalyst.. Everyone else.. Please tell me you are all still here!?
    The site seems dead since I was a fairly active member! I hope my return didn't scare you all away!
     
  15. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    We still here...We aint going anywhere, but right here (DMX Reference lol)

    everyone has their own thing going on but we still bump heads every so often

    How are you holding up you went rouge for bit (shh i can say so myself)
     
  16. DontFearTheReaperV4

    DontFearTheReaperV4 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    4

    Heyy man!!! Its great to speak with you again! =D

    Yeah I just stopped using internet/forums as much haha Just been super busy with my music life, which I guess is the dream right? haha
    How have you been mate??

    Also to keep this on topic.. xD
    I went ahead and followed the instructions to get cracked working along side legit, it is my understanding I can load my legit libraries in cracked Kontakt?
    Just not the other way around?

    I mean.. im using legit libraries in my Kontakt5C.dll right now, all is going well!
    But I wont try using my unregistered libs in the legit kontakt.

    Just means if its alright to use ALL of my libraries in Cracked Kontakt, then it saves hassle of switching between VST loads. I can just boot up Kontakt5C
    Cheers!
     
  17. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    I'm good & holding up pretty strong
    and yes you can just use the Cracked Kontakt for all your libraries
     
  18. DontFearTheReaperV4

    DontFearTheReaperV4 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    4
    New question for you, although it may be unrelated.

    But, any idea why my Kontakt wont update? (Legit version)
    I completely uninstalled everything before installing the real version. Then went to service center etc. It downloads the 137mb update then says "download failed" Happened a while ago too, although I thought it was just my net!


    And extra bonus question from curiosity!

    Now that I have Kontakt Legit and Cracked running at once, is there anyway to independently update each of them? etc


    EDIT:
    Just got your reply about my other post, thanks man! Saves some hassle. There isn't any stupid water marking or ID codes I should worry about using Cracked though should I? Id imagine it would all come from the libraries if it even exists.
     
  19. Andrew

    Andrew AudioSEX Maestro Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,128
    Location:
    Between worlds
    Nope, sorry, not possible.
    You can change version number that is shown for these patches if you hex-edit the nki, but Kontakt won't load it either way. File structure is always different, version to version, and since 4.1 and 4.2 add snapshot metadata, it'd be a mess trying to load it in 3.1.
    There isn't a way how to run 4.1/4.2 on WinXP either. I've explained why in XP thread (K32enum vs. Enum)
     
  20. filipe

    filipe Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello there, i don't know if it's proper to ask here about cracked programs, if not i'm sorry and will not post again about this. If it is or if it's not frowned upon, i'd like to ask the Kontakt Guru or any other person that had problem with using the Berlin Strings from Orchestral Tools. I try to run it, but it tells me the library can't be opened until registered.

    I tried changing the registration file in Notepad, as i saw the Kontakt guru suggest to someone, and the value of SNPID was 232, and i tried changing it to 98 or f16 for example, as he said not to go above 99, but it didn't work. Please help me as i'm still a newbie composer and poor enough not to be able to afford these VSTi's at the moment. =P Thanks!
     
Loading...
Loading...