Active Members Only: All Mac related Problems with Kontakt

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Introninja, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    Hi guys, I got a bit of a baffler here, I am working with a producer friend, and I gave him some libraries to work with so that he could work at home. None of them are licensed libraries nor require k'd Kontakt, and he has 100% legit Kontakt install.

    In the file browser, he goes to open something up (like FK-11 Roland Compu rhythm or whatever) (something I bought i believe), and he gets DEMO mode.... Have no idea why. Forgotten keys doesn't pay the draconian NI fee for a 3$ library.....

    can anyone answer as to why this may happen or how to fix?

    I do know (I wasn't there), that he DID try and add as Library first, and of course got the "No Library Found" message.... but how the heck could that bonk the sample set? Doesn't make any sense to me. He may have been online, but again, can't see that being a problem as he was running LEGIT Kontakt with either a LEGIT library or one that doesn't require any authorization etc....

    Any suggestions? deleting some .xml file or whatnot? I just have never seen this, and not sure how it could happen...

    thanks so much guys.
     
  2. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    plomerus! once again on the spot! :) ..... i'm running to work right now, where would those .plists/.xml files reside on osx? (guess I could look when I get there)....

    just makes no sense, ... he has LEGIT Kontakt, using LEGIT Kontakt instruments..., and falling into demo mode, so something must have gotten bonked somewhere..... I had him try and load it from file browser (as he should have in the first place, as they are not "Kontakt Library Tab" instruments....., same issue, ... but again, I was walking him through it over the phone..... am meeting him at studio and a bit will check it out..... maybe when he tried to add them as libraries it created a .plist or whatnot for no reason and that is causing the issue....

    always appreciate your help and chiming in my friend!
     
  3. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    thanks Plomerus, fortunately my friend followed my advice and just recently cloned his boot drive before any of this nonsense, so I am having him bring his backup today to the studio and will just copy those files over (which you kindly made it easy for me to find without diving around! :)).... hopefully that will solve this wierd problem...

    again, props for the help!
     
  4. macformat

    macformat Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there Guru :)
    I'll not bother you with the same questions but, may be you can help me.
    I've been reading this forum for 5 days trying to figure out my own issues and yes, it's here but I can't solve my problem.
    Since 5 days ago I'm getting the classical issue related at Library disappear in Kontakt5 5.2, actually, I own those Libs. The start to gone when I Add a new lib. (do not remember which one)
    May be you can PM me the .nkc, nkx or .nicnt for those libraries.
    The list in case you get it is:
    1-Best Service Accordions
    2-Sample Modeling Mr. Sax T
    3-Sample Modeling The Trumpet
    4-Sample Modeling The Trombon
    5-Sample Modeling The Sax Brother
    6-Gospel Musicians Neo-Soul Suitcase Rodes
    7-Spitfire percussion
    I really appreciate your help.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  5. macformat

    macformat Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot "Plomerus" for your replay but I already did what you post and does not works here :(
    Actually, I've clean all my Service Center xml Folder, delete all main and user preferences, uninstall Kontakt, Maschine Kore, I've make all my files visible and trash all Kontact invisible stuff include caches, change the xml SNPID value... etc, etc.. fresh Kontakt 5 5.2 Installed and I get the same problem.
    I'll try in another Mac with the same System and the same libraries and I'll post my results. In the same time I can wait for the Guru answer.
    Thanks a lot again :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2016
  6. binarycoders

    binarycoders Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hello everyone.

    I am new to the community. I am running PT12 and Kontakt 5 runs good standalone and on Logic but I want to use it on PT12. I know that there is no AXX but does the vst or component should load? Or am I just dreaming?

    version.png files.png

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  7. Nudibranche

    Nudibranche Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Hello there
    Kontakt 5.3.1 is asking for an old server in fact old mac pro in my local network (only Macs)
    Warning is "The connection to the server failed. May be that the server does not exist or is currently unavailable......)
    I don't know how to ckill that warning
    It's crashing Pro Tools 10.3.10 OX 10.8.5
     
  8. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    Does PT12 run any other AU's or VST's without a wrapper? nope, .... so I think your only solution here is Blue Cat's PatchWork... or something like VEP unfortunately!
     
  9. binarycoders

    binarycoders Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeap, that’s what I had to do!!!!
     
  10. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    cool, everything work out ok?
     
  11. binarycoders

    binarycoders Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Great!!!!!
     
  12. recycle

    recycle Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    166
    Location:
    Iraqi
    My old seagate ext disk started the squeak & click sound: everyone knows that this is the beginning of the end for an HDD. So, I copied all my kontakt libraries in a new hdd

    Now as I changed the root folder, in kontakt all library disappeared: I have the left column empty: no more wallpapers, nothing.
    Question: Is there a method to batch/reload all libraries? (other that load one by one)
     
  13. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    hmmm recycle.... I have clones of my sample drive that I have at 2 different studios, I have never had a problem with losing libraries, have you opened in standalone mode and told it where the libraries are etc?
     
  14. MikeDiz

    MikeDiz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, having a problem with my K'd Kontakt (5.6) on Mac. I have a pirated EW Symphonic Orchestra Library and though it loads fine into Kontakt, when I reopen Kontakt it's gone, which means whenever I have a project that I reopen all the samples go into Demo mode and the Library is removed from Kontakt, so I have to go through each and every track and re-add the sample. To get around this I copied an ninct and edited it (as you do) and lo and behold Kontakt remembers the library and it stays stored after a restart of the application... The only downside is I can't load any samples with Kontakt saying "This patch cannot be loaded, Make sure the original library is properly activated". Does any one have any ideas as to how I can solve the issue with this library?

    Thanks,
    Mike
     
  15. St0rMl0rD

    St0rMl0rD Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi everyone,

    I'm going mad with one of my libraries dissapearing each time I reopen Kontakt. I'm using a k'd version of both. All the other libraries work fine, but this one dissapears every time. The XML file is created and the .nicnt file is there too. Any ideas? Kontakt is version 5.6, and I have deleted and installed the latest version of Service Center directly from NI.

    Mac OS 10.11.6 (El Capitan).

    Thanks!
     
  16. St0rMl0rD

    St0rMl0rD Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just an update. I deleted Kontakt in its entirety, and reinstalled an older version, and it works now. The version that works is 5.4.1.
     
  17. MikeDiz

    MikeDiz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    May I ask which Library it was?
     
  18. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    242
    I would recommend 5.5.1 or 5.5.2 depending on what os you are on... they work fine and are pre-Native Access bullshit...
     
  19. Iggy

    Iggy Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    284
    So far, I haven't had any problems with 5.6, either standalone or as a plug (knock on wood), but I have bookmarked this topic for future reference.

    Interesting problem: I usually re-save all my libraries and collections after an update. I have a couple of older non-.ninct libraries (DIVA Revamped, Epic Drums 1 and most recently, Audia Imperia Dark Dimensions Vol. 1) that refused to be re-saved, usually with an error message saying that my present version of Kontakt was unable to save it. The patches all loaded up and played fine. This has only happened since v5. I finally ran each library's folder through Permissions Reset and the problem was solved; I was able to re-save the libraries with no problem.
     
  20. MikeDiz

    MikeDiz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I remember correctly I was originally on 5.5.1 and this problem still existed with this particular EastWest library.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Active Members related Forum Date
(For active members only) Nuraphone hands-on review Soundgear Apr 3, 2018
Active members only - 3 MONTH uploaded coupon UL.to Coupons May 11, 2015
Active Members ONLY. Uploaded.to 48hrs Coupon UL.to Coupons Jan 7, 2015
Active Members Only: Kontakt Problems with Windows? Please Post Here!!! Kontakt Jan 23, 2014
Topo - Teatris Show 060,Active Brand 104,Mcast 113 DJ Mixsets Dec 27, 2018
Loading...