Active Members Only: All Mac related Problems with Kontakt

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Introninja, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    Okay, since this is a isolated instance let's take over to PM :wink:
     
  2. beatgalaxy

    beatgalaxy Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to solve the problem on mac ? "THIS PATCH IS ENCRYPTES AND CANNOT BE LOADED UNTIL ..." . It is described only for Pc - what about to help mac users? and does it really work what Kontakt guru says ?
     
  3. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    Is that a challenge??? Ofcourse it has to work i won't stop helping you until the trouble complete or if you quit lol
     
  4. Upton

    Upton Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    A new problem has cropped up with the Kontakt 5.3 plugin within Logic 9.1.8 (running OSX 10.8.5). The Kontakt library window has suddenly become fixed and not resizable. The library panel on the left is all scrunched up, cutting off at least half of the library art. Before you suggest it, I already tried resetting window size in the Options panel. I hoped updating to Kontakt 5.3.1 (with the new plist file) would solve it, but it didn't. I still can't resize the window by dragging the right corner/side. Any ideas? Thanks very much.
     
  5. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    back up & delete this if i remember right

    Users/Name/Library/Saved Application State/com.native-instruments.Kontakt 5.savedState
     
  6. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    642
    Guys we have closed this thread for new members, you have to be an active member of the community now. Getting too many people signing up for this express purpose.
     
  7. arnoldlayne

    arnoldlayne Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am sorry to be another new poster that is obviously asking the same question as everybody else but i simply don't know what else to do.

    I discovered this board while searching for information on this topic and you guys are great. I look forward to continuing to be an active member here. This thread is my first port of call though.

    I am a student composer just beginning at all this and i am really struggling to find any specific information on my question. So please forgive me and direct me to the right place if i am covering old ground.

    I am trying to run a legit Kontakt (Komplete) alongside a k'd version. I am on a mac though and i can't seem to to get the (windows) method described in the other thread working. Is there any mac specific information on this topic?

    Thank you in advance for any help.
     
  8. sham69

    sham69 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    France
    I don't know which thread you are referring too, if it's not that one called "Cracked Vs Legitmate Explanation",

    then you might find some infos there.
     
  9. arnoldlayne

    arnoldlayne Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, i have read that thread but i can't find any specific information for mac there. Maybe i'm blind, I can see that people are successfully running both version on mac just no clear instructions on how to do it. Has this been posted somewhere that i am missing?
     
  10. sham69

    sham69 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    France
    I think there is some clear info on this thread,

    post#17 there you go

    I might be in the same case in the future, but if this doesn't work, just don't install the legit Kontakt from Komplete ( I understand that you can choose which applications you want from the installer) and go with the scene one.
     
  11. arnoldlayne

    arnoldlayne Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help.

    Below is the stuff from the Readme of the version i have got my hands on. I have duplicated the applications and plugins and named them Kontakt5c. Then moved them to the right places. Do i go ahead with the cracking as written below or does that constitute 'installing'? At the moment the Kontakt 5C doesn't appear to be cracked.
    I am worried that i will muck up my original version if i proceed.

    ---
    * replace [K’ed] file
    .xml files to Directory —>” /Library/Application\ Support/Native\ Instruments/Service Center”

    * Delete .plist from directory —>” /Library/Preferences/com.native-instruments.Kontakt 5.plist”

    * extract zip add “com.native-instruments.Kontakt 5.plist” file to directory -> “/Library/Preferences”

    * Restart computer.Empty trash…

    * Run Kontakt5.app
    ---
     
  12. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    Check your PM I sent you a message
     
  13. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    642
    arnoldlayne
    I really appreciate the kind words but I hope that you're a man of your word. If you appreciated the extent of the help you were offered then consider staying in the community and helping someone else someday. :wink:
     
  14. arnoldlayne

    arnoldlayne Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    After some direct help from Kontakt Guru my problem has been solved. Thanks very much for taking the time to help. Absolute legend.

    Catalyst, i'm not going anywhere. I just hope soon i have some useful stuff to offer you guys.
     
  15. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,702
    Likes Received:
    642
    arnoldlayne
    I always remind people that every act is important. If you see cool YouTube video that helped you with production then bring it back here and post it for everyone. Read an interesting book you think might help a musician or sound engineer? Let us know about it. Found a music article interesting, bring it back and maybe it will spark a discussion. Know the answer to a question? Take a moment and share it. These are all simple things and you don't have to feel that you're required to write a dissertation. *no* Anyway welcome to the forums. :mates:
     
  16. jasonhs

    jasonhs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys! I've already post this message on the forum but i think this might be the right place to find an answer! Thanks for your help!

    I've been having a really really annoying issue for the last two years with kontakt and hope some of you guys can help me 'cause it's really a nightmare.
    I use a lot of different kontakt libraries which all work great. They are all cracked.

    But for some reason, when i use big libraries and ensembles, i get a big latency playing the track. If it was only a latency it would not be a problem cause i'm able to compensate it (around 25ms), but this one is random with each note, it's really weird.
    This is really subtle but when you hear a loop of rythmic staccatos for exemple, you can tell something is wrong with it.

    I have mostly this problem with orchestral libraries, such as: Albion Loegria, Symphobia 1 and 2, LASS
    The weird thing with LASS is when i use the solo instruments, it works like a charm with no latency, but when I use the ensemble, the nightmare begins.
    With albion, the small percussions work just fine, but when i try bigger percussions/ensemble, same problem.

    I use a lot of big libraries such as Heavyocity Damage, Evolve mutation 1 and 2 and plenty of other big stuffs which work just fine.

    It's not a computer issue, cause i had the same issue on a big PC, a recent mac pro and my actual configuration which is a 2,6Ghz intel quad core macbook pro with 8G of ram.
    I think it's not an hard drive issue cause i've been testing the same libs on an external USB3 hard drive and even on a friend's macbook with ssd, same problem.
    It's not a DAW buffer issue, i've been working in Pro tools 10 in 128, and tested other buffers, same issue.
    It's not a DAW issue, i've been testing on Cubase 7, live 9, same issue.
    I've also been tweaking the cpu ressources of Kontakt, the cores etc, same problem.
    It's not a Kontakt version issue cause i've been trying on several versions.

    Do you think that can be because the libs are corrupted or something like that?

    Anyway if someone had a clue, i would really appreciate cause scoring in these conditions is really a pain in the ***

    Thanks!!!

    Eric
     
  17. pliktro

    pliktro Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    10

    Hi!
    Did you try another audio interface? or newer drivers?
     
  18. jasonhs

    jasonhs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    Yes I did, i tried on mbox 2 mini and my audio interface is the motu track 16. I have the latest firmware and drivers.

    Cheers

    Eric
     
  19. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    No such thing as cracked libraries, they are simply unregistered libraries

    In this case i would disconnect all external audio devices an play those same instruments in Kontakt standalone. If it was doing the same thing i would recommend installing Asio if you haven't already and give it a try. If that doesn't work i would recommend a full re-installation( Start Fresh). but i have one Question:
    Have you changed any setting in the instruments options like dfd & time machine, can you give me the instruments patch names that are mostly affected.

    Have you tried using the lite patches of some of these libraries, to see if it makes any diffrence?

    This seem like a setting issue, you might need to change:

    load the kontakt instrument
    click on the wrench button
    and change the dfd to the other time machine options (i like the second time machine option)
    and see if that changes anything?

    Nope, but you never know unless you want to redownload?
     
  20. jasonhs

    jasonhs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hey Kontakt Guru, wow that's quite an answer! Thanks!

    I tried to do a fresh reinstall, it's still the same. For the ASIO, i don't really know where to find it for mac, i thought it was for PC only. Before that, i didn't change any setting in the instruments like dfd and time machine. For the instrument patches that are affected, if i take the one I use the most, LASS, it's all the patches that are not solo instruments, with I think way more samples. Like all the ensemble stuff.
    For Symphobia 1, Stage/String section/Ensemble, all the staccatos and spicatos.

    I was not able to find light patches for these libraries, perhaps I don't have them in my version.

    I tried to change the dfd and time machine option and it seems to work on some symphobia patch! I didn't know there were these options. But on albion for instance, it does not work.

    Thanks so much for your help, I really appreciate, I have to run more tests in order to see what's working or not.

    Cheers!

    Eric
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Active Members related Forum Date
(For active members only) Nuraphone hands-on review Soundgear Apr 3, 2018
Active members only - 3 MONTH uploaded coupon UL.to Coupons May 11, 2015
Active Members ONLY. Uploaded.to 48hrs Coupon UL.to Coupons Jan 7, 2015
Active Members Only: Kontakt Problems with Windows? Please Post Here!!! Kontakt Jan 23, 2014
Topo - Teatris Show 070,Active Brand 114,Mcast 123 DJ Mixsets Nov 1, 2019
Loading...