Active Members Only: All Mac related Problems with Kontakt

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Introninja, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    Do you mean you put both libraries in the same folder?
    Explain more on how Kontakt 5 is not-working,, as much detail as possible would be great. Thanks
     
  2. jazzlito

    jazzlito Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok!

    Initial situation: Kontakt 4 Library installed (48Gb). Kontakt 4 not working, crashes as soon as opened.

    Step 1: I install Kontakt 5 and run it. It opens the sounds from Kontakt 4 Library individually, although it doesn't add it as a library (not a problem, no .nicnt file but I don't mind). Some wallpapers are missing too, not a problem as well for me.

    Step 2: I install Kontakt 5 Factory Library (25Gb) and move Kontakt 4 Library out of Machintosh HD/users/shared folder. Next, I open Kontakt 5, but it doesn't work: "Kontakt 4 Library not found".

    Step 3: I put back Kontakt 4 Library into Machintosh HD/users/shared folder. I reopen Kontakt 5. It says: "missing .nicnt file. Expected at Machintosh HD/users/shared folder/Kontakt 4 Library.

    Step 4: I copy the .nicnt file from the Kontakt 5 Factory Library folder and paste it into Kontakt 4 Library. Next, I open Kontakt 5: it works, the database works, the library is there and no missing wallpapers.

    Everything working fine! My question is: is this the proper way or did I miss something? I ask this because I thought that I could get rid of Kontakt 4 Library and save some space, but seems that I will have to keep both libraries.
     
  3. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    Your only mistake was moving the Kontakt 5.nicnt to the Kontakt 4 Factory library folder!!!
    Kontakt 4 has it's own .nicnt, to fix this correctly you will need both .nicnt and clean your plist & xmls

    Kontakt 4 wallpaper & nicnt(thanks to Cryptonite)
    http://www21.zippyshare.com/v/32080067/file.html

    put the kontakt 5 .nicnt back in the kontakt 5 library folder

    Navigate to the following folders:
    Mac OS: Macintosh HD > Library > Application Support > Native Instruments > Service Center

    Delete the "kontakt 5.xml" file

    Macintosh HD > Library > Preferences > com.native-instruments.Kontakt 5.plist
    Macintosh HD > Library > Preferences >com.native-instruments.Content.plist (delete the kontakt 5 library info, you can use perfsetter or plistpro)

    now add Kontakt 4 & 5 libraries in kontakt and all should be well, also if you don't have any projects that don't use kontakt 4 you can delete from your HDD if your using kontakt 5 library!! Your choice

    Cheers
     
  4. jazzlito

    jazzlito Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solved! Thank you!
     
  5. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    my pleasure..Have a great one
     
  6. saki

    saki Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bielefeld
    Hi, if I open vst instrument in my Kontakt 5.3.0 is then in my vst Instrumment demo fromIlya Efimov - Acoustic Guitar.Does anyone know why?Thx all
     
  7. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    More info about your set-up would help??

    Anyhow it seems your using a unregistered library with a legit kontakt ..Aint happening
     
  8. sherpa

    sherpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having the 'patch is encrypted message' on the mac for years now, and I still have no found a solution. For a short time some of the libraries worked; 'Scarbee Rickenbacker Bass', 'Symphonic Sphere', but then after doing a recovery on the computer and starting from scratch I have never been able to get them working again.

    I've tried all the methods listed here, so if anyone does know what to do then do let me know. I am using the latest 5.3 version from r2r, and have tried previous versions such as 5.0.1, and 5.0.3 today. All have the same problems for similar libraries. Any help is much appreciated
     
  9. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    Check your PM
     
  10. sham69

    sham69 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    France
    Hi there,

    I'm on Mac OS X lion 10.7.5, and I don't know why the little installer that is supposed to give access to specific multi files won't run at all (it's named Adagio Violins_1_1_MacOSX_Installer ).

    Any idea why ?

    though I still have acces to all nki files,

    sham.
     
  11. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    That installer is mainly for the GUI(pictures) of the library that installs itself in your kontakt 5 documents folders, if you like i can send you the extracted folder to use the multi patches?
     
  12. sham69

    sham69 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    France
    Hello Kontak Guru,

    yes, that would be very kind for the multi patches,

    I'm having trouble too with the Audiobro LASS2 Full & the ART GUI, but as I'm not at home right know I can't be more specific.

    sham69
     
  13. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    Check your Pm
     
  14. sham69

    sham69 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    France
    All seems ok with the Adagio Violins,

    but I don't have time to test now the Audiobro,

    All I need now is a whole lot of time to learn those V.I.

    thanx a lot for your help.
     
  15. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    638
    If you've been astounded that someone went so far out of their way to help you please consider staying in our community and helping someone else. Even the smallest thing like an interesting article about audio production, a software release announcement, a video, some advice, feedback on a track, etc. can make a difference.
     
  16. ScauldinBeats

    ScauldinBeats Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Kontakt Guru, I Just recently added the KH Pop Rock Strings ESA over my old Pop Rock Strings. Everything is fine in Standalone and AU, but for some reason it says activate and stays in demo mode when opened as a VST. Tried what was posted here previously by trashing pref files, xml's, even re installed and still no luck…. Im running 10.8.5 iMac 2.93 i7 16gb P.S - All other libraries (Even one's added after this) are fine. I was thinking if i could find the wallpaper it might be easier to just make a .ncint for it but haven't found one yet…any idea's on a quick fix for this? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  17. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    What's up SBeats,
    Are you running both a legit Kontakt and a K'd Version?
    Is both Pop Strings versions still loaded in kontakt? What do you mean when you say "recently added the KH Pop Rock Strings ESA over my old Pop Rock Strings"
    What Version is your Kontakt?5.0.3 /5.3.0
    if you make your own .nicnt you will get the patch is encrypted message.
     
  18. ScauldinBeats

    ScauldinBeats Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm only running a k'd version of Kontakt 5.3.0 I don't have any legit versions installed. What I did was take the contents of the ESA version and put them in the old pop rock strings folder then re batched. After that is when the activation tab appeared in vst but not au or standalone. So I removed the library and tried re- adding with no luck. I even tried re adding the original pop rock strings folder it still says activate. Still not understanding why this only affects kontakt in vst format but all other formats the library shows up and works fine.

    Ps I removed and added the library back several times trying to fix but honestly don't know if both pop rock strings libraries are in the tab or not it only shows 1 visible in the tab, the new ESA but the wallpaper is identical to the old so I'm not sure.
     
  19. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    815
    Location:
    Location Location
    That was a bad idea, the Pop strings ESA contains the old library and all the latest updates, you should of deleted the old library cleared it's plists,xml, and added the new one to make sure this issues didn't happen.

    Do you still have the rars for ESA library?? You need to start fresh but if you don't we are going to have to Hack & Saw!!!!
     
  20. ScauldinBeats

    ScauldinBeats Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I don't have the rars anymore but I can download them again if the links are still up.... If not hack and saw time! Lol!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Active Members related Forum Date
(For active members only) Nuraphone hands-on review Soundgear Apr 3, 2018
Active members only - 3 MONTH uploaded coupon UL.to Coupons May 11, 2015
Active Members ONLY. Uploaded.to 48hrs Coupon UL.to Coupons Jan 7, 2015
Active Members Only: Kontakt Problems with Windows? Please Post Here!!! Kontakt Jan 23, 2014
Topo - Teatris Show 060,Active Brand 104,Mcast 113 DJ Mixsets Dec 27, 2018
Loading...