Acid Pro is not in the list of DAWs?

Discussion in 'DAW' started by Paul Jimerson, Mar 2, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Paul Jimerson

Paul Jimerson Newbie

Greetings all,
    I don't mean this post to be some sort of complaint, I am just surprised it's no in the list. I haven't been able to find any other software that does for me what Acid Pro does. I am referring of course to Acid's auto-tuning of a sample in a project. So long as the sample has it's root key indicated within the meta-data if/when you add the sample into a project the sample will be adjusted automatically to be in the same root key as the root of the project or of the section of that project into which it is added if the project changes key at some point. I am not a musician and have little knowledge regarding matters related to melody I am almost entirely dependent upon using pre-recorded samples and the automatic adjustment of the sample's root key that acid pro does is of critical importance because it makes almost any melodic sample potentially workable. Without it I would be constantly stumbling over samples that I thought were beautiful and would have used in a project if it were only in the right key.

So, finally I am getting to the question I have for you all. Do any of the applications in the DAW list come with a feature that auto-adjusts a sample's root key so that it matches the root key of a project into which it was inserted - the way Acid does? Does it work consistently?

I would be happy to try other software but I need this one feature to be included if there is to be any chance of me making it work.

3. Donut Nyamer

Donut Nyamer Audiosexual

Rusko is the only one I knew that used it.

"I used Acid, not many other people use Acid"
    -Rusko
    -Also OP

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  4. WolwerineBlues

WolwerineBlues Platinum Record