Ableton Live 11 (Crashes, Other Problems, etc)

Discussion in 'Live' started by ArticStorm, Feb 27, 2021.

  1. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,124
    Likes Received:
    2,705
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    yes, yes - why it shouldnt for first, 2nd question?
     
  2. r4e

    r4e Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    1,031
    Problem solved, it was an explorer extension (not related to Ableton) that didn't work properly.
    Sometimes it's just a little thing that causes big looking problems.
     
    • Winner Winner x 4
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. Paul Smith

    Paul Smith Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    11
    Exactly. Thanks for the help @r4e
     
  4. Howard Carpendale

    Howard Carpendale Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    .de
    Dude the crack rigs on 7 and modded as fuck 10 runnin much smoother as .....
    Also next time i would read the thread before cause these stuff as nothing to do with cracked binarys .
     
  5. pehierre

    pehierre Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    23
    Launchpad95 doesn't work in ableton 11, i hope it will be fixed soon
     
  6. pehierre

    pehierre Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    23
    nice thread about people complaining about their outdated config,
    11 runs nicely in the field it is made for, win10 i5 at least and some ram, it should run with win xp 64 if you're lucky, as you use outdated gear , use live 7,8 9 or ten , don't be anachronic
     
  7. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,124
    Likes Received:
    2,705
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    maybe its to outdated? :rofl:better buy a new controller.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  8. pehierre

    pehierre Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    23
    lauchpad mk2 works fine, the lauchpad95 team will fix it soon, or another dev team will make it bigger, it can play with both midiscripts, i thought this threat was about issues with live 11 and their tools, but it's seems it's rather complaining about computer config. i start music with computer with atari ste1040,how can i be unhappy with ableton11 and a recent laptop? i like the new rack build, it makes me use less m4l elements, 11 runs smoother than 10 in this case.
     
  9. Howard Carpendale

    Howard Carpendale Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    .de
  10. Mwa

    Mwa Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    nvm thank you
     
  11. Howard Carpendale

    Howard Carpendale Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2021
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    .de
    did you read the thread already `?
     
  12. Bonetti

    Bonetti Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    17
    Try copy the authorize file to another location (e.g. where your installers are located) and then drag&drop. It should work. And/or else: additionally start Live as admin.
     
  13. r4e

    r4e Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    1,031
    No, don't. Read the previous posts in this thread to know why.
    If nothing works, go to your start menu, copy the Ableton 11 Icon to your desktop and
    drag & drop the auth file to that Ableton Icon.
     
  14. emmapeel

    emmapeel Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    I changed the preferences. New VST scan. BOOM. Crash. Program DELETED!
     
  15. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,124
    Likes Received:
    2,705
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    had not a single crash, with over 100 vsts (including vst3 stuff), may u need to sort out your vsts?
     
  16. Alexander Foxx

    Alexander Foxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi, i have this problem, everytime that i try to save a project i get this error saying that there is an error closing the file, ive tried many things like disabling my antivirus but the problem persists Ableton problem.PNG
     
  17. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,124
    Likes Received:
    2,705
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    Is the folder writable? Looks like Ableton has no access?
    Runs Ableton as Admin?

    (first idea springs to my mind)
     
  18. Alexander Foxx

    Alexander Foxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ive already tried that without success, now i discovered trying to erase the project from windows that there is a process using the file, the process is called "Protected object server"
     
  19. Alexander Foxx

    Alexander Foxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    11
    I think i found a solution, that process belongs to the steinberg elicenser, you can uninstall it if you dont really need it or update it, seems like the update corrected the problem, in case someone has this same problem
     
  20. Cav Emp

    Cav Emp Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,127
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    ^ I had that same problem with Live 10 recently. I just did a fresh windows install on a new SSD (for other reasons) and thankfully that issue is gone. I do use Cubase and some other elicenser stuff, so maybe if I get that problem again I'll have you to thank for the solution
     
Loading...
Loading...