Ableton 10 64bit showing Waves Plugins as Blackscreen :/ (but they work i just cant see what im doin

Discussion in 'Software' started by Brainmagic, Dec 2, 2018.

  1. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    title sais it all :/ thats Pretty much fu.. me up as i love them
     
  2.  
  3. gorri

    gorri Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Earth
    1st Rule: ALWAYS tell which OS you are on, i.e a Mac user can hardly help a Windows user...
     
  4. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    ist a Windows 10 System :)
     
  5. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    Questions:
    Are your drivers updated?
    What is you video card?
    Were the Waves plugins working before?
    Did the waves plugins stopped working after an update?
    What version of Waves are you using?
    What version Windows 10 and updates are you currently running?
     
  6. muse2love

    muse2love Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Montréal
    Yeah just update your video graphic card and make sure your win is up to date
     
  7. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    66
    do a complete uninstall, including manually deleting all waves files and also delete waves in regedit. Update you're windows and graphic card driver. Then do a reinstall of waves. I can confirm that: Waves.Complete.v2018.11.04.Incl.Emulator-R2R is working in Windows 64 Ableton 10.0.4
     
  8. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
  9. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    66
    try this:
    open
    C:\ProgramData\Waves Audio

    create a text file inside: C:\ProgramData\Waves Audio
    called: no_context_sharing.txt

    If you have no folder called C:\ProgramData\Waves Audio create one

    If that does not work try to use an older driver for you're graphic card
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2018
  10. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    ableton is running 10.0.5 but i also tried 10.0.3 + 10.0.4. i already did a complete reinstallation of waves… including deleting the registry
     
  11. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    OP, one more time. Was Waves running before without problems? When we ask you those questions is for a reason. To try to diagnose what the problem is. Without you answering them, we are just going in circles here.
     
  12. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    66
    did you try that text file thing I posted? Did you try an older driver for your graphic card? Did you try another version of Waves?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  13. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    ima try that Textfile Thing Right now ! waves was running good at ableton live 9. but since i switched to 10 it does only Display blackscreen..
     
  14. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    @Brainmagic Do you happen to have another DAW installed? If you do can you tell us if you are having the same problem? If you dont have another DAW install, try a demo of FL Studio and see if the problem occurs.
     
  15. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    @Agent007 fl studio 12 shows the plugins perfectly.... any ideas ? :O
     
  16. oversoulSky

    oversoulSky Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
  17. Daskeladden

    Daskeladden Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    66
    so I guess that text file thing did not work. Do a complete uinstall again and test: Waves.Complete.v2018.11.04.Incl.Emulator-R2R that link you posted is not the R2R version which I know works in Abelton windows. That R2R version is very easy to install you don't even need Waves Central
     
  18. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    @Daskeladden i testes both the emulator version and the one with central...ima try a compete uninstall one last time but im pretty sure thats not what were looking for, as i did it exactly like the link from @oversoulSky describes it
     
  19. twoheart

    twoheart Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    304
    Location:
    Share many
    , yep. Most likely GC because plugin works.
    I would suspect Win10 and the graphics card driver don't work well together. I would suggest to deinstall the actual graphics driver and reinstall it clean. Also I would try another graphics card if it's at hand.
    Ultima ratio would be to make a clean Windows 10 install if you upgraded to Win 10 (what never worked well for me).
     
  20. twoheart

    twoheart Rock Star

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    304
    Location:
    Share many
    double post sorry
     
  21. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    @twoheart my System is completely new and ith an absolutely clean installed Fresh Windows 10 without any upgrade before. im doing the clean reinstall of waves Right now if it doesnt work, what i expect as i did that already once, ima try another graphicsdriver. thanks mate !
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Ableton 64bit showing Forum Date
Antares autotune 64bit for ableton live 9, windows 8!!! Software Jun 13, 2017
Ableton Live Psytrance Template - Astral Trip Selling / Buying Yesterday at 9:08 PM
copying automation in Ableton Live 10 Live Dec 4, 2018
Dear Apple,dear Ableton..... humor Nov 25, 2018
Macschine 2 v2.7.10 R605 UPDATE vst plugin and Ableton 10 Maschine Nov 22, 2018
Loading...