A sneak-peak of an album I've been working on for 2 years.

Discussion in 'Our Music' started by Fowly, May 1, 2018.

1. Fowly

Fowly Platinum Record

I hope you guys like it !

• Like Like x 12
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  3. Kinghtsurfer

Kinghtsurfer Audiosexual

Nice! Enjoyed it... Only felt the male vox could use some more processing for space/ eq/ comp to make it sit better... this is just a personal opinion...

Good job! :like:

4. noize2sound

noize2sound Kapellmeister

Nice sounds & very good chord progression

5. dabugen

dabugen Noisemaker

"Chord progression" ? Check your ears, it is ONE chord throughout the whole song LOL

6. Seedz

Seedz Rock Star

I liked that moosh, it had a unique feel to it, fresh and new.....especially liked the sections with the female vox, real nicely placed accents.

You might want to think about tweaking the male vox in some way, it comes over a bit bland apart from that Matthew Bellamy moment about 1 min in.

Maybe as @Kinghtsurfer mentioned above, maybe a little delay here and there?

Or leave it as is if ya dig it :bow:

Nice tho moosh :wink:

7. Producer

Producer Platinum Record

3rd house on the left.The one with the lemon trees
    Nice try.Though not my genre, i can imagine it airing on a similar radio station.

8. refix

refix Platinum Record

very nice. sounds like a record, and that's the main thing.

unfortunately, like much art these days, the 'purpose' of the work is not made apparent to me within the context of the piece itself. i guess within the popular genres and the contemporary consumers of such, these things just do not matter any more.

9. Fowly

Fowly Platinum Record

You guys are right, although this is an artistic choice, the majority of the negative feedback from my friends was that the male vocal stands out too much. Sonically, I wanted to create seperation between the drums/vocals and the chords, but I guess that's a bit much. I'll dose the reverb more generously on the album release.