A rogue is loose

Discussion in 'Collaborations' started by rhythmatist, Dec 1, 2012.

1. rhythmatist

rhythmatist Audiosexual

I have given up looking for respectable work. Ha ha. I am now a full time rogue. I am a drummer/percussionist, vocalist. I write, record and engineer/produce my own things, and I enjoy contributing, arranging and producing with other musicians. I am scouring the world looking for opportunities or fishing trips :rofl: . I am free to travel and have a passport. Got a project?---let's talk. You can find links to me and some of my work, my real name, etc. on my profile.

3. paraplu020

paraplu020 Banned

4. Feonix

Feonix Newbie

You should frequent audio schools; there are always representatives from major studios and/or record labels looking to start dialog with anticipating graduates. You can easily and in a demo, business card, flier or simply talk shop with these people to start networking. Also, hitting up nightclubs will help to some degree; often, promoters are somehow involved in the music industry and they seem to always have "awesome ideas," they just "can't produce" and "need somebody to help get" their ideas out. These people sometimes (not always) have means for investment, too. Hope this helps.

5. zalbadar

zalbadar Ultrasonic

Algae Have you look into anthing like Indaba?

http://www.indabamusic.com/

Ok everything I've ever done on there has been for free but some people get pay'd work out of it, or that's what I've been told. I haven't exsperenced any of this pay'd work so I can't garentee that you'll get some.

Good luck

6. rhythmatist

rhythmatist Audiosexual