A Question About Bobdule's Kontakt

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by semix, May 21, 2024.

1. semix

semix Newbie

When I download the Bob Dule version of Kontakt, can I use the cracked libraries I downloaded from the sites?

Because some of them have warnings like "full version of kontakt is required". Also, can you tell us a little about the .nict issue?

I heard that it is easier to install libraries in the portable version, is this true?

I'm new to this. I would be happy if you help. Thanks.

Last edited: May 21, 2024

Attached Files:

3. Djord Emer

Djord Emer Audiosexual

well have you tried?

4. Moofus

Moofus Ultrasonic

The cracks are for the full version. The not full version is the Kontakt 'player' which is free but lacks a lot of features.
    Just keep an eye on your antivirus - its gonna delete all the important parts. Remember some files are modified so they look like they are infected. No viruses from Bobdules stuff ever. You should grab TEAM R2R Kontakt Manager too - move the librarys to where you want to store it and a double click will install it. If you have a Komplete keyboard, do not use portable. Portable is fine if you want to run from an external and take to other PCs. But I have never had any issues with the installed BD version. Also, try to spend some time making music as opposed to getting lost in library hoarding :D It takes me hours just to preview all the sounds. But collecting is a fun hobby too.
    Also thank you Bob, bought you a beer ;)

• Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  5. Djord Emer

Djord Emer Audiosexual

Bob is a good lad, he deserves a beer, I've been using his Kontakt releases for years now.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  6. semix

semix Newbie

BD's kontakt and R2R's Kontakt manager. I think I understood correctly.

Thank you for this explanatory answer.

Well, can you give some explanation for extensions like nci, nki? Even if it's a summary, it's ok

7. Moofus